The directory has moved to The Sample

I mentioned last week that I had begun merging this directory into The Sample. The merge is now complete. I will no longer send emails to this list; instead, The Sample's weekly publisher report (which you'll get by default if you've submitted your newsletter to The Sample) now has a "Directory" section which is a compressed version of what I have previously sent to this list.

When I hooked up Airtable (which we're still using to display the directory contents) to The Sample's database, I found that the vast majority of people were already on The Sample (as expected). I just sent out the weekly publisher report, so you can check for an email with the subject "Report for [name of your newsletter]" that was sent about 10 minutes ago. If you're one of the five people who hadn't submitted their newsletter to The Sample, you can do so here in order to still participate in the directory.

One last thing: some of you had different titles for your newsletter in this directory vs. in The Sample. The directory now displays whatever title you had set in The Sample. Same for the one-line description and URL. You can always change those from the settings page in the publisher console if needed.

Let me know if you have any questions, and thanks for being an early participant of the directory!

Jacob